Re: Halloween Preperations

[ Reply ] [ The Indyfan Forum ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Mola Ram from 204.212.207.71 on October 14, 2000 at 14:40:08:

In Reply to: Re: Halloween Preperations posted by Indiana Jimmie on October 14, 2000 at 07:18:23:

I too love dressing as Indiana Jones at Halloween. I have been doing so for the past seven years. Each year I've tried to acquire more authentic clothing or prop to make it different. One thing that I've found is a hit is putting rubber spiders on the back of your jacket. I have an old leather jacket that I just use for my costume so I don't mind securing spiders to the back. I then take the cobweb material you can buy in a bag and string it around my hat and around the spiders. It really adds to the costume and makes it more Halloweenish. I also have the Fertility Goddess idol that I carry around to complete the look. My costume isn't exact to what these Web sites suggests to put together to make it as authentic as possible, but I'm the only one who knows that. Most people tell me that I look just like Harrison Ford and I've won some costume contests. Another idea I've had but haven't done it is to rip one sleeve off the shirt and get a sword and Sankara stone props and go as Indy from The Temple of Doom. It's fun creating specific looks from scenes from any of the films. Or get someone to dress as Henry Jones and another as Indy. Just some ideas if you want to do a little more with your Indy outfit. Happy Halloween!

: Great idea, Canadiana!!

: I am attending a party as Indy also, with my Wife as marion (Cairo Marketplace outfit), and our 5 month old daughter as the monkey.
: I usually keep my beard trimmed so far down, and it's always so thin, that it looks like a five-o-clock shadow most of the time anyway.

: As for my costume?
: I own:
: Aldens,
: the Disney Jacket
: A Custom-made shirt
: A cheap mexican bullwhip (hehe)
: A holster I just made for myself three days ago
: the belts