Re: Me and my toaster oven get along great.

[ Reply ] [ Indyfan Forum ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Reggie from spider-tn023.proxy.aol.com (152.163.207.53) on Thursday, August 15, 2002 at 6:59pm :

In Reply to: Why Indy 4 might be great posted by 3thoubucks from 66-81-122-60-modem.o1.com (66.81.122.60) on Thursday, August 15, 2002 at 2:02am :

: I walked into Toys-r-us today and there's a bunch of new toys by the entrance now- robots. ROBOTS and more robots. Baby dolls, pets, Transformers- With speech recognition and upgradeable memories. Robots that plug into your new 2.53 GHZ home P.C. for programming. I've been hankering for a robotic replacement of my ex wife for many years, and I watch the technology. So this month it occurs to me- we are at the point where you can recreate your ex or create anyone on your computer screen as an animated 3-D avitar made from their picture you upload, or you can quickly drag and drop features to make any likeness with marginal artistic tallent, with a voice you upload or configure- speech generation and voice recognition and programable free A.L.I.C.E. artificial intelegence with free, nearly unlimited databases. Honda and Sony are heavilly investing in, and developing humanoid robots. Sony thinks robot sales will be tripple the entire current P.C. market. And the good old USA is kicking in the 110 lb., 5 thousand dollar Realdoll adult doll, with their new competitor "Superbabe" forcing them to improve. -- What has this got to do with Indiana Jones? Well, when people have a companion that fullfills their every emotional need, which can be trusted completely and forever, modified if the slightest flaw in personality or appearence is ever detected, then people will be happy secure and stable. If these people are Lucas and Ford, they will make better movies. I mean, look at Ford- 2 divorces and now he's got a too young girlfriend with a reputation as a.....If he gets the perfect companion, built to his exacting specifications, his big Alden