Re: Interesting post

[ Reply ] [ The Indyfan Forum ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by James Michal from spider-wc062.proxy.aol.com on January 16, 1999 at 18:39:24:

In Reply to: Interesting post posted by Michaelson on January 16, 1999 at 15:49:44:

: : This is my first time visiting this site being that I'm still relatively new to the internet(only about 3 months). I'm posting right off the bat due to a major concern that I, and I believe, many open DVD fans have in regards to how Mr. Spielburg is releasing his titles in the, still in it's early childhood stage, digital format.
: : Those of you reading this be forewarned that unless you are open DVD supporters you may find this post boring, irrelevant or possibly upsetting.

: : I want to state up front that I'm very pleased with Dreamwork's intial releases(I was so impressed with "Deep Impact" after RENTING it from my local Blockbuster that the day after seeing it,I purchased the disc to add to my rapidly growing collection and after seeing the "Peacemaker" in the same manner this will probably also be added.I'm also starting to rent online from Netflix.). But the backbone of this format(open DVD) is going to come from popular "classic" titles like: The Indy trilogy, Jaws, Jurrasic Park, E.T., etc.. All those titles which are rightfully under Mr. Spielburg's control and could help DVD to reach it's inevitable mass market acceptance.