Re: Indiana 4 is finished! release date unknown, maybe 6\99

[ Reply ] [ The Indyfan Forum ] [ FAQ ]

Posted by Frank from spider-tk051.proxy.aol.com on January 27, 1999 at 00:46:42:

In Reply to: Re: Is there any truth to the rumour of Indy IV and V being shot back-to-back? posted by TSL on July 30, 1998 at 23:23:28:

I work as a bartneder in an upscale LA hotel. On one occasion, not long ago, a big named actor came in and sat down to a scotch on the rocks. I will not name this actor, but I will say he is in the new movie and his former credits include a TV show and the movie "Pulp Fiction" As he drank he complained (as most customers do to a bar tender). He complained about the big movie he was doing and the director was being a so and so and the prop man had his head stuck up his you know what and I really wasn't paying all that much attention to the man, until he mentioned the title: Indiana Jones and the Lost City of Atlantas.
It seems the Steven Speilberg and Harrison Ford and others (I'll get to the all star cast in a minute) have been secretely working on this project for almost three months. The plot involves something about Indy finding the lost city of Atlantas and the NAZIs know where it is and it's a race much like "Raiders" or "The Last Crusade".
Now lets get the the rest of the cast, because this is by far the most interesting part. Indy is romaticly liked to a woman played by Demi Moore, his long lost daughter serfaces, and she is potrayed by Winona Ryder, Ralph Finnes is the bad Nazi and Denis Hopper is a bad American. Jack Nickholson is an American Navy man. Nicklaus Cage and Matt Damon are also in it, but the actor wasn't sure what they played, since he hasn't seen the entire script. Only Steven himself and Quentin Tarrintio (who re wrote it after Lucas F-ed it up) have seen the entire screenplay.